Diabetes Update

Diabetes affects many in our community. That's why we've created Diabetes Update, a monthly event designed to provide education and resources for those living with Diabetes. These events are led by our lead Dietitian and provide helpful resources for living a healthy lifestyle. The events are held every month at 11am and 5pm in the Health Education Building at Saline Memorial Hospital. Please see below for the complete schedule. 

New Year Health Goals
Thursday, January 30, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1

All About Carbs
Thursday, February 27, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1

Meal Planning & Grocery Shopping
Thursday, March 19, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 2

Exercise, Hydration & Weight Management
Thursday, April 30, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1 

Eye Care & Foot Care
Thursday, May 28, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1

Heart & Kidney Health 
Thursday, June 25, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1

Medication Management
Thursday, July 30, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1

Restaurants – Tips for Dining Out
Thursday, August 27, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1

Family Support & Mental Health
Thursday, September 24, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1

Healthy Holiday Eating
Thursday, October 29, 11am & 5pm – Classroom 1 

All topics are subject to change so please check back throughout the year for updates. 




Email Print Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size